Bellitude Word Nerd via LaWhimsy
Word Nerd

Word Nerd : Bellitude

Word Nerd Header Apr 2016 via LaWhimsy

bellitude-definition-word-nerd-via-lawhimsy

Bellitude Word Nerd via LaWhimsyBellitude is an extremely obscure word and one not many would happen upon – until now. I like the word bellitude and it makes me think of one of my favorite fairytale heroines – Beauty from Beauty and the Beast (though Belle from the Disney version is even more awesome!).

belle beauty and the beast bellitude gifBellitude is an almost self-descriptive word, since it seems to be a merging of the two words belle (beauty) and attitude (disposition). To have a gracious, kind and open demeanor is to exude a truly wonderful sort of beauty and it’s the very kind of beauty that will withstand all time. A beautiful attitude ~ That’s how I view and utilize bellitude and I think it’s a word that should be used a lot more.

Audrey Hepburn the ultimate in bellitudeAudrey Hepburn is the penultimate in bellitude!

What do you think of bellitude – a beautiful attitude? Is it a quaintrelle worthy word?

Namaste ~ Ella

*Check out the Word Nerd Index and my Word Nerd Pinterest Board for other superb words!

** If there’s a word you’d like to see added to the Word Nerd roster, please feel free to drop me a line or suggest it in the comments – I love feedback and recommendations!

Save

3 thoughts on “Word Nerd : Bellitude”

  1. Thank you so much for the follow.
    Follow you back on bloglovin.
    Btw,I’m also on Instagram,maybe you like my account?
    Lovely greets from germany 😉

    1. Hello Vanessa ~ Thank You for the follow as well and I do adore your Instagram, it’s so pretty!

Comments are closed.